Why my blog is called happysewingcat

27 Mar

The reason is my cat Nin. He has been living with my husband and I for the last 11 years. He keeps me company while I sew and seems absolutely fascinated by the movement of my hands when I am hand sewing. I believe there is quite a lot of people who like both sewing and cats, judging by the amount of people who sew and live with cats.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Recently he had a serious health problem that started with a liver problem and developed into multiple organ failure. I thought he wasn’t going to make it but after almost a month of medication he is back to his old self. I feel so relieved. You don’t realize how much our pets mean to us until we are about to lose them. He is getting so spoiled now!

6 Responses to “Why my blog is called happysewingcat”

  1. daisybellcrafts March 27, 2013 at 5:52 pm #

    I love sewing and of course my cat too. She also keeps me company a lot and is often facinated by what I do – be it curring out patterns, sewing or knitting :) Nin is beautiful by the way.

    • daisybellcrafts March 27, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

      cutting even.

    • myhappysewingcat March 27, 2013 at 5:53 pm #

      Thank you, I will make sure to let him know, although I believe he already knows that.

      • daisybellcrafts March 27, 2013 at 5:59 pm #

        Oh they do indeed. My little furry Wilding knows she’s pretty too ;) I am a firm believer that a home without a cat, is just a house.

  2. Ventura April 1, 2013 at 9:57 pm #

    Estic molt contenta que en ” NIN ” ja estigui bé. Esta molt guapo el punyetero.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

